No Pants #3

In 6th grade I had a marching band performance in the morning and we returned to school around 3rd period to finish out the rest of the day. For 3rd period I had a mean, tiny, english teacher who always berated me for not turning in my weekly reading logs. I arrived to class late, in my band uniform (because, you guessed it, I forgot my regular clothes), and without my stupid reading log. The mean, tiny, english teacher stood me up in front of the class and questioned me as to why I could remember my band uniform and clarinet, but failed weekly to bring a reading log to class.

As I’m standing in front of my snickering classmates, my mom pops her head in with a bag of clothes and says, “Sorry, she forgot her pants!”

Not me. But might as well be.

 

Leave a Reply

