Band Camp

Band camp is already bad enough without my track record of embarrassing stories, so I’ll make this short. We had to do team building exercise where we passed different-sized fruit from person to person without using our hands and only using our necks and chins. I’m a very, very small person so this is an impossible task. We passed shortest (me) to tallest and started with a grapefruit which I immediately dropped, but the no hands rule still stood. So I got on the ground and failed over and over trying to grab the grapefruit with my little neck while the whole marching band looked on and laughed at me squirming on the ground like a worm.

And  the nail in the coffin: someone recorded the exercise and played it afterward only to rewind and fast forward multiple times over my incident at super speed.

I was not on the team that was built from that exercise.

Leave a Reply

